Synovial Fluid Task Force


In the synovial fluid (SF) task force, we address SF specific challenges in EV research, including collection, handling, processing, storage, experimental framework and reporting. The goal is to standardize procedures of SF EV preparation to improve consistency, reproducibility and comparability of data among scientific communities.

Working Groups


Chair Contact Info


Daniele D'Arrigo | Éric Boilard | Andrew Foers | Edveena Hanser | Diego Kyburz | Fons van de Loo | Maria D. Mayan | Diana Maria Castano Monsalve | Attur Mukundan | Daniele Noel | Mandy Peffers | Mauro Perretti | Tobias Tertel | Laura Varela Pinzon | Marca Wauben | Xin Zhang


To be posted.

Other Outputs

  • Identification of research groups outside of ISEV, who are working on synovial fluid EVs, as additional target persons for the survey. Sending out the survey to these researchers.
  • Meeting of the task force to evaluate the outcome of the survey on the practices and methods of SF EV research among the scientific community, with the aim to define recommendations.
  • Recruitment of 14 members in the task force (06/2022)
  • The first survey on synovial fluid EVs sent out to ISEV members through ISEV platform (05/2022)

View All Task Forces